OUR STAFF


OUR STAFF


Our Staff at Zion

THE STAFF AT ZION ARE PRAYING FOR YOU…


We have a program we titled KIT (Keeping In Touch). At our weekly staff meetings, we pray for different members of Zion and then let them know with a postcard. Please know that we love you and care for you just as God loves and cares for all of us. We are excited to share this with all of you and hope that you are blessed.

Zion’s church directory is now available online.


VIEW CHURCH DIRECTORY

LEAD PASTOR - STEPHEN M. BAUERLE

Pastor Steve Bauerle has been the Lead Pastor at Zion for 30 years. Pastor Steve is married to Amy who is a Speech Therapist and they have 4 children. They are Sarah, who is a stay at home mom and married to Chris and they have two children, Christian and Boden. Markus, who lives in Michigan and owns his own glass blowing company. Erik, who works at a local business in Perrysburg and Kaylyn, who attends BGSU.

After serving Zion for many years, Pastor Steve would say that he has served “four churches in the same place.” When he first began in 1987, Zion was considered more of a rural, small town church, followed by a bedroom ‘transient’ community church where people quickly moved in and out. Then Zion began as a church that focused on outreach and community, to its present state of adding staff where we pray that God will take us in a direction that we anxiously await.

Pastor Steve enjoys sports, yard work, and fishing, which he will find more time to do!

pszion2@gmail.com



Pastor Steve

ZION STAFF

Director of Family Ministries
John Incorvaia
john.zionlutheran@gmail.com

Youth Director
Jessica Jackson
jessica.zionwaterville@gmail.com

Preschool Director & Teacher
Carole Garrett
mcgarrett@amplex.cnet

Secretary
Karen Meyer
kmeyer@zionwaterville.com

Administrative Assistant
Amy Shiffert
office@zionwaterville.com

Church Council President
Thom Ovacek
thovacek@att.net

Choir Director
Tom Wardell
twardell@embarqmail.com

Organist & Accompanist
Jon Steingass
jon_steingass@yahoo.com

Custodian
Gail Whitmer
jboxroader@aol.com

Preschool Teacher
Jody Rees
jjjjjrees@buckeye-express.com